First Year = Complete!

I have finally finished my first year of university, although I can’t quite believe it! But the last day of term has been and gone, and with my flatmates clearing out their rooms and leaving, the thought of my first year being over has become a very real prospect.

I have learnt a huge amount this year, both academically with my degree, but also personally: I have made some really great friends and grown in self-confidence, which even my parents have noticed – although they would call it “sassy” and “sarcastic”. Ha! I think part of me will miss the busyness of university though, and obviously I will miss the people too.

On the other hand, I do have a lot to look forward to this summer, including jobs, holidays and reading lots of books! Obviously, my posts about university will stop now for the summer, but it will give me more time to read and write reviews, woo!


 

3 thoughts on “First Year = Complete!

Leave a Reply

