All My Friends Are Superheroes

All Tom’s friends are superheroes. Tome even married one, The Perfectionist. But at their wedding the Perfectionist is hypnotised by her ex, Hypno, to believe Tom is invisible. Nothing he does can make her see him. Six months later the Perfectionist is sure Tom has abandoned her, so she decides to move. With no idea that he is beside her on the plane, Tom has until touch down to convince her he’s there or he loses her forever…


This book was highly recommended by many, including Youtube, Actress and Writer Carrie Hope Fletcher (who I met in May), so when I saw the hardback in Shakespeare’s Bookstore in Paris I just had to buy it!

Well, I can see why everyone loves it so much! The book is such a clever idea: superhero powers of everyday people. The plot itself was very engaging, with flashbacks that gave the reader further understanding and background. Although the book was very short, the plot was gripping until the very last line.

All the superhero characters were super interesting (see what I did there?), but it was the protagonist, Tom, who I found most fascinating. Through the writing, and plot, I could really feel his tension and worry which made me really sympathise with him.

As well as the ending, one of my favourite part of the book was the list of superhero characters at the back. My hardback, as it was the 10th anniversary edition, and I couldn’t help but wonder which powers I would most likely have… I would say probably ‘Perfectionist’.

A really easy but fun book read, this is definitely one of my favourite books now, and I know I will be reading it again and again.

FullSizeRender


 

2 thoughts on “All My Friends Are Superheroes

Leave a Reply

