The Infinity Award

I was nominated for the Infinity Award by the lovely DriftingLexi. You can find her responses to these questions here. I would just like to say thank you so much for this award!


Questions

1. Who is your best blogging friend?
I don’t think I really have one… I really should start talking to people more!

2. What is the best book cover you have ever seen?
This is kind of cheating because it’s a series, but F. Scott Fitzgerald’s books published by Penguin. They’re all gorgeous and really capture the style of the 20s period. I WILL buy these at some point!

f_scott_fitzgerald
3. What’s your favourite slang word?
I only really use slang words sarcastically! Everyone else just laughs at me if I try to use them seriously…

4. Favourite flower?
A daffodil – they’re bright and colourful (yellow is one of my favourite colours). Oh, and they’re the symbol of Wales, and I’m half Welsh.

5. Scariest roller coaster/ride you’ve ever been on?
I hate roller coasters, so every single one I have ever been on is, to me, the scariest!

6. Favourite Disney movie?
That is an IMPOSSIBLE question! I love Disney (I don’t think I know anyone that doesn’t!) if I had to choose a ‘classic’ then probably The Lion King. But out of all Disney movies, my favourite is probably Tangled – it’s my go-to movie when I’m ill, I just love singing along.

tumblr_mszof0jjdn1steklgo1_500

7. Book you want made into a movie?
I think The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion would make a really good movie. (You can find my review of the book here.)

8. Favourite piece of jewellery?
I don’t wear jewellery that much but if I do it’s nearly always my red heart necklace my boyfriend got for me in Venice. it’s made out of Mirano glass and goes with practically everything I wear!img_2387.jpg

9. Savoury or sweet snacks? Which ones?
Sweet! I’m a sucker for chocolate and biscuits. (Although actually I prefer salted popcorn.)

10. All time favourite movie?
Another really tough question! I don’t think I really can choose just one, I have watched such a range that it’s so difficult to pick. Maybe Perks of Being A Wallflower ? The soundtrack is great and I ADORE Emma Watson!


Nominations

I’m only going to nominate a couple of blogs for this, and like DriftingLexi I will keep the questions the same!


3 thoughts on “The Infinity Award

Leave a Reply

