Once upon a time…

Do you ever feel like Alice, fallen down the rabbit hole and landed in a crazy but wonderful world you could never have dreamed up?

I’ve wanted to create a blog for quite a while now, but being a very private person I have never wanted it to be about everything that goes on in my life, all my personal thoughts and feelings blah blah blah. So instead, I’m creating this blog to share my thoughts and love for literature!

I’ve always loved reading – ever since I was little, and even with all the school work now, I have to try to find time to sit down and read. Drama is another love of mine, both reading and performing, so this blog is likely to be primarily about both of these. (Although I can’t promise there won’t be brief interludes of other nonsense!) When it comes to books, I’ve recently dived into the vast ocean of literature classics (Austen, Bronte, Steinbeck, Orwell, Shakespeare…) and I am loving it! It has been my personal goal for a while to read all of Jane Austen’s novels before I leave for university (current status: 2/6). Therefore, to quote her arguably most famous book:

“I declare after all there is no enjoyment like reading!”


2 thoughts on “Once upon a time…

Leave a Reply

